Pre-Season fun 2013

21 08 2013
Buckley Town 1 Bangor City 4
13/7/13
Friendly

It was hot. Buckley scored first. Bangor looked good in the second half. I only knew about 5 of Bangor’s players.

Bangor City 3 Caernarfon Town 0
16/7/13
Friendly

The new players looked good again. The Cofis seemed to think this match was actually important. I still didn’t know Bangor’s new players.

Bangor City 1 Lancaster City 1
20/7/13
Friendly

I missed this match on account of my trip to Blackpool. I imagine the experience was adequate for everyone.

Bangor City 14 Gwalchmai 0
23/7/13
Friendly

At half-time we wondered if Bangor would get in to double figures. (We were 8-0 up at half-time). Bangor made it to double figures, like that mattered. I started to recognize some of Bangor’s new players.

Cefn Druids 7 Bangor City 2
30/7/13
Friendly

It had been a summer day yet it was a cold evening. It should have been a Bangor victory yet it wasn’t. A lot of the Bangor players I know didn’t play.

Bangor City 0 Burscough 4
3/8/13
Friendly

I missed this match on account of my visit to Airdrie, it didn’t look like I missed much.

Bangor City 6 Llanfair PG 0
6/8/13
Friendly

I missed this match on account of my visit to Brentford, it sounded better than the previous match.

AFC Telford United 4 Bangor City 0
10/8/13
Friendly

Nice trip, nice ground, the new kit looked alright. Telford’s second goal was a country mile offside. I was sure I recognised less of Bangor’s players than in the last match I saw, although I was further away from the action than usual.

Caernarfon Town 1 Bangor City 4
13/8/13
Friendly

Good performance, should have been ten, Declan Walker scored with a “sweet left foot strike”, Jamie McDaid a “revelation”. The players looked familiar again.

Bangor City 8 Llanberis 2
17/8/13
Friendly

I missed this match on account of my visit to Birmingham, it didn’t sound too bad.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

