Imagination is more important than knowledge

24 02 2013
Port Talbot Town 1 Bangor City 1
Welsh Premier League
16/2/13

I’m only going to give you a few details about today; Julian gave me a lift, it was good to see Nigel again, Simmo equalised and Johnno gave me his after-match chips. I’ll let your imagination fill in the gaps.

feb16 005

Carmarthen Town 0 Bangor City 1
Welsh Premier League
23/2/13

 A last-minute hitch meant that I was the one forced to use my imagination this week. All I knew was that Les scored in the 11th minute. In my imagination I would have had a good day. That’s bloody typical, Bangor win their first league match in nearly three months and I wasn’t there.

I took this football related photo from our back bedroom yesterday.

Feb 23 012

I’m pretty sure it’s metaphorical but all I can think up is “Kes, gerrof tha’ goalpost will yer!!!”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

