Pre-season 2012 / 2013

19 09 2012
Bray Wanderers P Bangor City P
Friendly
16/6/12

I didn’t go to this match because it was called off.

Cefn Druids 0 Bangor City 2
Friendly
26/6/12

I didn’t go to this match because I didn’t want to hear everybody talking about their European travel plans.

Linfield 1 Bangor City 1
Friendly
30/6/12

I didn’t want to go to this match for several reasons; I didn’t fancy paying extortionate amounts of money to see a friendly, I didn’t fancy a day of non-stop travelling either and I didn’t fancy visiting a bastion of Loyalism.

Colwyn Bay 3 Bangor City 2
Friendly
17/7/12

So Bangor lost the first pre-season friendly I witnessed.  I normally say that I like a moan as much as the next man but if the next man was the man standing next to Eric then I’d be lying. Nothing impressed him and everything goes wrong all the time, He was a champion moaner. I found it difficult to concentrate on the match because of the moaning get, I was going to ask him why he bothers coming to football but I couldn’t be arsed.

Bangor City 8 Gwalchmai 0
Friendly
21/7/12

I didn’t go to this match because I went to York instead.

Conwy Borough 1 Bangor City 1
Friendly
24/7/12

I missed this match for some unspecified reason, it doesn’t look like I missed much does it?

Bangor City 8 Ashton Athletic 0
Friendly
28/7/12

It’s hard to get excited when your team thrashes a weaker team in pre-season. The Ashton fans left me a nice scarf though.

Bangor City 0 Everton XI 6
Friendly
4/8/12

I missed this match because of a short holiday in Illfracombe. I heard that Ross Barkley played well.

Holyhead Hotspur 1 Bangor City 2
Friendly
7/8/12

I had a short pre-match tour of central Holyhead thanks to Gerry. During the match the locals tried to aim cutting comments at Bangor’s players but they missed with every one. Unfortunately a thug playing for Caernarfon didn’t miss Clive’s legs in the last ten minutes, the crack of studs on plastic shinpad was almost sickening.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

