It will be that time before you know it

4 12 2009

I was in town today. I’d just finished work and I was browsing the DVD section in ASDA when I remembered it was the World Cup draw. Not long after it started to go all wobbly.

(Here’s a rough re-interpretation of the mental processes)…………Fuck, England are at the world cup again…….. It’s getting wobblier…………..6 months of build-up……..people queing up to get behind the boys…….. replicas by the sweatshopful…… crosses…… crosses….. all you’ll see is bloody crosses………. Get a hold of yourself man, you’re in public.

Where was I? Oh yeah Cheese, mmmmm Wesleydale with blackberries or Mango? Cheddar?…..Oh no, why is my hand trembling?……….Oh no not again……………The proper fans in polyester………the songs…….the wretched incantations……………..

Anyway the World Cup should be good, yeah it should be good, should be good………Bloody hell stop!!…. Why can’t you stop, please, please…..It’s….Happening Again!!!!!!!!!!!………. Diplomacy at its best!……”It’s just a larrrfff ain’t it. I mean I’m on ‘oliday ain’t I, just enjoying meself like”. Oh Fuck here’s some more twats;

It’s Ok, it’s Ok, I live in an independent principality and should find it easy to avoid all this shit……. Jesus, things are going wobbly again………….

It just shows us again that when one forgets something the remembrance of that forgotten thing can be a shuddering experience. I’d gone a few years since I’d last had to think about this thing, a few years of restful existence, a few  years of no worries. I should have thought about it about a month ago, when the first few slivers of memory had been awaken by events beyond my control, but I tried to put it out of my mind, I didn’t want to confront my issue. Now look at me, I’m a quivering wreck and there’s still over half a year to go. C’mon Uruguay!!!!!!!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

